Indie Hip Hop Spotlight


Indie Hip Hop Spotlight – DJ Dez & DJ Butter, V.Nova, Seouless and more

I get a lot of dope submissions from indie Hip Hop artists by way of Dunn Deal PR. In order to hit you with more music in less time, here’s a list of some of the latest submissions. Be sure to support these artists by sharing, streaming, and purchasing their music and merch. Time Out […]

look deeper into the spotlight

Culture and Consciousness

Forty Years of Hip Hop by KRS-One

KRS-One discusses the history, meaning and philosophy of Hip Hop as well as topics such as slavery, education, spirituality, culture, modern society, war, the economy, and mainstream music. This lecture was held during Hip Hop Appreciation Week in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Hip Hop’s Chicken or Egg Dilemma

We are all familiar with the age old question: which came first, the chicken or the egg? It is the Every-person version of the scientific debate of beginning of things. We all know how the story goes. If you say the egg came first, then you are asked, “What/who laid the egg?” If you say […]